In The “Know-tary” – LOUISIANA – NEED ACTION TODAY 5-19-19 – RE:HB514

HB 514 will be heard this Monday, May 20th, at 10:00AM by the Committee of Civil Law and Procedure, Committee Room 4.

I have been told by the Shane Milazzo with iNotarynow and a member of the LNA that the Secretary of State has agreed and has amended HB514  to allow all commissioned notaries to perform remote online notarization (previously the bill stated that only State-wide Notaries would be allowed).

To my knowledge, the Louisiana Notary Association and many others, support HB 514.

Just a reminder – other states that have remote notarization can have their Remote Online Notary located in Virginia and a client located in Louisana (or anywhere else in the United States) and perform a Remote Online Notarization,  So if Louisiana does not do this, then we will be losing business to these other states.  PLEASE Do not allow that to happen!

Here is a list of those that need to be emailed and notified that HB514 is supported by the Notaries and we want to be to passed.

Leadership:

Ray Garofalo (garofalor@legis.la.gov) (Chairman)

Randal Gaines (gainesr@legis.la.gov) (Vice Chair)

Members:

Taylor Barras (barrast@legis.la.gov)

Robby Carter (carterr@legis.la.gov)

Raymond Crews (crewsr@legis.la.gov)

Mary DuBoisson (hse090@legis.la.gov)

Sam Jenkins (jenkinss@legis.la.gov)

Mike Johnson (hse027@legis.la.gov)

Walt Leger (legerw@legis.la.gov)

Tanner Magee (mageet@legis.la.gov)

Alan Seabaugh (seabaugha@legis.la.gov)

you can copy and paste this list into your email To: section and email them all at one time. Be sure to include in your subject line that this is in Re to HB540 being Voted on 05-20-19 at 10:00AM

barrast@legis.la.govcarterr@legis.la.govcrewsr@legis.la.govhse090@legis.la.govjenkinss@legis.la.govhse027@legis.la.govlegerw@legis.la.gov, mageet@legis.la.govseabaugha@legis.la.gov, garofalor@legis.la.govgainesr@legis.la.gov

You can write your own email or use a copy of what I have written:

I am a notary in Louisiana.  This is very import for my business.

Please vote YES to the HB 514 that will be heard this Monday, May 20th, at 10:00AM by the Committee of Civil Law and Procedure, Committee Room 4.

I support this bill WITH THE AMMENDMENTS the Secretary of State made to HB514.

Sincerely,

 

The Author notarybyzip

Owner of A1 Mobile Notary $ Bookkeeping LLcC and Owner of NotaryBYZip.com

Leave a Reply